Alpaca Scarf

I knitted up this scarf using the last of an undyed cone I had. It came form J as I recall.
I used a drop stitch design which worked out quite well.

20120520-123653.jpg

You can see where I have dropped the stitches in the right hand panel and not in the left one.

I then went outside and pulled down some Native Cherry leaves (they look more like needles) and boiled then up for a few hours to extract the dye. I was going for a lime green which I had got the last time I used this plant but the old rusty iron spike I threw in to weigh the stuff down made the dye a more olive colour. But I am quite pleased with the result. Tash has decided she likes it so I had to go find it again before I could take a couple of photos.

20120520-124214.jpg

20120520-124225.jpg

~ by mstery on 20 May, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
