Dreaming Project

I am currently (and have been for about three months) working on a project reflecting on the experiences I had during a Dreaming Conference I attended in September last year.  All 12 participants are combining our pieces and hope to publish a book sometime next year. Most of the contributions will be in a written form.  I decided that approach would not work for me so I am putting together some textile pieces.

I have completed one.

Dreaming Sand Scarf

I am also working on a second piece which is not yet completed as I need to felt up more blue.  It is a reflection on the sky and the underground water that flows deep underground in the dry riverbed.

Dreaming Sky

Detail of Dreaming Sky

The third one is underway….

~ by mstery on 29 September, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
